Trail Cam troubles

GWR

Hey guys the last few years we've been having trouble with trail cameras. We run wildgame nation cameras and use laptops or a wildgame nation card reader. The cards we use are cabelas brand. Some cameras are at most 3 years old and all the cards are less than a year old. Many times when checking the cards we will get 1 of 2 messages. "No file" or "there is a problem with this card" we never had these problems or any problems for years. If anyone has any suggestions or thoughts I'd love to hear them. Thanks.

Does this problem also occur when you test your cameras in a (inside the house) controlled environment? Try taking a few shots indoors at room temps so you can rule out overly hot environmental conditions. I have no experience with the Cabela's brand cards as I've just used San Disc ordered off the internet for years. I've only had one short (unhappy) experience with Wildgame but that was about 5 years ago. If you have any other brand cams, you can run a side by side test to prove that the problem is unique to the cam/card combination you/re using. That's the best I can come up with.
Shuf

Reactions: GWR
Hey guys the last few years we've been having trouble with trail cameras. We run wildgame nation cameras and use laptops or a wildgame nation card reader. The cards we use are cabelas brand. Some cameras are at most 3 years old and all the cards are less than a year old. Many times when checking the cards we will get 1 of 2 messages. "No file" or "there is a problem with this card" we never had these problems or any problems for years. If anyone has any suggestions or thoughts I'd love to hear them. Thanks.